Remote Area First Aid (RAFA)

From $399pp

Description

This course is designed to meet the needs of bushwalkers, caravanners and people who work or live in remote locations. This course is focused on the safety of the first aider and extended care of an ill or injured casualty where help is likely to be delayed.

View full course details

Certificates

This is an accredited course. On successful completion of this course, you will be issued a statement of attainment in:

HLTAID009 Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation
HLTAID010 Provide basic emergency life support
HLTAID011 Provide First Aid
HLTAID013 Provide First Aid in remote and isolated sites

Credit Transfer

St John offers a Credit Transfer for participants who have completed HLTAID011 Provide First Aid within the last 12 months. A copy of the Statement of Attainment MUST be issued to the Customer Care Centre 7 days prior to the course commencement.

Delivery Mode & Duration

We offer a variety of delivery methods to suit your needs. You can attend a Public Course selected from the list below. You can also request this course to be delivered on-site at your workplace or a venue of your choosing. Please contact us for further information.

3 Days

Participants are required to undertake an online e-learning module prior to attending the face-to-face workshops for practice and assessment. Participants who have completed HLTAID011 Provide First Aid in the last 12 months may be entitled to an exemption from the first day.

Entry Requirements/Prerequisites

This course involves an online eLearning module prior to attending the face-to-face workshops for practice and assessment.

Group Bookings

For group bookings, email enquiries@stjohnqld.com.au for more information.

Book ‘ Remote Area First Aid (RAFA) ’ course

    May

    2024

    27th May - 31st May

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Brisbane – Nundah

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Fri 31st May 8:30am - Sun 2nd Jun 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    7 places available

  • Jun

    2024

    17th Jun - 24th Jun

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Mackay

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Tue 18th Jun 8:30am - Thu 20th Jun 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    5 places available

  • 24th Jun - 30th Jun

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Toowoomba – Newtown

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Wed 26th Jun 8:30am - Fri 28th Jun 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    13 places available

  • Jul

    2024

    15th Jul - 22nd Jul

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Brisbane – Yeerongpilly

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Mon 15th Jul 8:30am - Wed 17th Jul 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    6 places available

  • 22nd Jul - 29th Jul

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Maryborough

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Tue 23rd Jul 8:30am - Thu 25th Jul 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    7 places available

  • Sep

    2024

    9th Sep - 16th Sep

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Brisbane – Nundah

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Tue 10th Sep 8:30am - Thu 12th Sep 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    16 places available

  • Oct

    2024

    1st Oct - 7th Oct

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Rockhampton – The Common

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Wed 2nd Oct 8:30am - Fri 4th Oct 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    8 places available

  • 14th Oct - 21st Oct

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Brisbane – Yeerongpilly

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Tue 15th Oct 8:30am - Thu 17th Oct 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    16 places available

  • 28th Oct - 31st Oct

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Bundaberg

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Tue 29th Oct 8:30am - Thu 31st Oct 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    8 places available

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Cairns – Manunda

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Wed 30th Oct 8:30am - Fri 1st Nov 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    8 places available

  • Nov

    2024

    4th Nov - 11th Nov

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Brisbane – Nundah

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Tue 5th Nov 8:30am - Thu 7th Nov 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    16 places available

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Toowoomba – Newtown

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Tue 5th Nov 8:30am - Thu 7th Nov 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    16 places available

  • 11th Nov - 18th Nov

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Sunshine Coast – Buderim

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Wed 13th Nov 8:30am - Fri 15th Nov 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    7 places available

  • Dec

    2024

    2nd Dec - 9th Dec

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Mackay

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Wed 4th Dec 8:30am - Fri 6th Dec 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    10 places available

  • Placeholder
    Remote First Aid

    Brisbane – Yeerongpilly

    $399pp

    3 Days

    Wed 4th Dec 8:30am - Fri 6th Dec 4:30pm

    Ticket Detail

    16 places available